Related Sites:     ISRS   |   AAOE   |   EyeSmart   |   EyeCare America   |   Academy Foundation   |   EyeWiki
Find an Eye M.D.     About     Newsroom     Help
About the Academy
EnergEYES Award

The EnergEYES Award was created in 2009 to recognize and honor an ophthalmologist who demonstrates exemplary leadership skills by energizing others to improve ophthalmology. This individual is one who mentors young ophthalmologists, serves as a strong role model, and displays high energy that motivates them to get involved.

2014 recipient: William C. Lloyd III, MD (third from left)

William C. Lloyd III, MD, receiving the 2014 EnergEYES award

2013 recipient: H. Dunbar Hoskins, MD (center)

Dunbar Hoskins, MD, receives the 2013 EnergEYES Award in New Orleeans

2012 recipient: Susan H. Day, MD

Web 2012 EnergEYES award SD UCSF podium


2011 recipient: David W. Parke, MD (third from right).

2011 EnergEYES for web 400

2010 recipient: Bruce E. Spivey, MD, FACS (center).


2009 recipient: Stanley M. Truhlsen, MD (second from right).

2009 EnergEYES Truhlsen