American Academy of Ophthalmology Web Site:
Original URL:

Guests of Honor 2014

Each year, the president has the privilege of selecting individuals to be guests of honor at the Academy's annual meeting. Individuals are selected in recognition of their significant contribution to ophthalmology and the Academy. Recipients attend the meeting as guests of the Academy. Their attendance allows the Academy to formally present their award during the opening ceremonies.

The Board of Trustees approved the choices for honored guests of Academy President Gregory L. Skuta, MD. They will be formally recognized during the opening ceremony at AAO 2014 in Chicago, Sunday, Oct. 19. Honored guests for 2014:

Fig 24 2012 AOS Pres Richard Parrish Shields3 Richard Zorab 2014 RT

Richard K. Parrish II, MD

M. Bruce Shields, MD

Richard Zorab