American Academy of Ophthalmology Web Site:
Original URL:

2014 Life Achievement Honor Award

Individuals earning 60 points and approved by the Awards Committee and the Board of Trustees receive the Life Achievement Honor Award. The Board of Trustees is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2014 Life Achievement Honor Award for their contributions to the Academy, its scientific and educational programs and to ophthalmology.

Edward C Alfonso MD
 Edward C. Alfonso, MD
Miami, Fla.

Neil Bressler MD
Neil M. Bressler, MD
Baltimore, Md.

Devron H Char MD
Devron H. Char, MD
San Francisco, Calif.

Anne Coleman MD
Anne Louise Coleman, MD, PhD 
Los Angeles, Calif.

Donald J D'Amico MD
Donald J. D'Amico, MD
New York, N.Y.

David A Durfee MD
David A. Durfee, MD
Portland, Ore.

David R Hardten MD
David R. Hardten, MD
Minneapolis, Minn.

Richard A Lewis MD
Richard A. Lewis, MD
Sacramento, Calif.

James P McCulley MD FACS FRCOphth
James P. McCulley, MD FACS FRCOphth
 Dallas, Texas

  Dale R Meyer MD FACS
Dale R. Meyer, MD, FACS
Slingerlands, N.Y.

 Stephen A Obstbaum MD
Stephen A. Obstbaum, MD
New York, N.Y.

 Andrew J Packer MD
Andrew J. Packer, MD
Hartford, Conn.

 Jose S Pulido MD
Jose S. Pulido, MD
Rochester, Minn.