Related Sites:     ISRS   |   AAOE   |   EyeSmart   |   EyeCare America   |   Academy Foundation   |   EyeWiki
Find an Eye M.D.     About     Newsroom     Help
About the Academy
Board of Trustees - Direct Financial Relationships with Industry

Contact us at

Position Name Term Expires
Ruth D. Williams, MD
Wheaton, Ill.
President Dec. 31, 2012
Paul Sternberg Jr., MD
Nashville, Tenn.
President-Elect Dec. 31, 2012
David W. Parke II, MD
San Francisco, Calif.
Executive Vice President/CEO N/A
Richard L. Abbott, MD
San Francisco, Calif.
Past President Dec. 31, 2012
Laurie G. Barber, MD
Arkansas, Ark.
Trustee-at-Large Dec. 31, 2012
George B. Bartley, MD
Rochester, Minn. 
Trustee-at-Large  Dec. 31, 2013 
Cynthia A. Bradford, MD
Oklahoma, Okla.
Senior Secretary for Advocacy Dec. 31, 2011
David A. Durfee, MD
Portland, Ore.
Senior Secretary for Ophthalmic Practice Dec. 31, 2013 
Alaa El Danasoury, MD 
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Dec. 31, 2014
Paul B. Ginsburg, PhD
Washington, D.C.
Public Trustee Dec. 31, 2013
B.Thomas Hutchinson, MD
Boston, Mass.
Advisory Chair, FAAO Dec. 31, 2012 
Jonathan B. Rubenstein, MD
Chicago, Ill.
Secretary for Annual Meeting Dec. 31, 2013
Andrew P. Schachat, MD
Cleveland, Ohio
Editor, Ophthalmology Dec. 31, 2014
Gregory L. Skuta, MD
Oklahoma, Okla.
Senior Secretary for Clinical Education Dec. 31, 2012
John R. Stechschulte, MD
Columbus, Ohio
Trustee-at-Large Dec. 31, 2014
Humphrey J. F. Taylor
New York, N.Y.
Public Trustee Dec. 31, 2013
Linda M. Tsai, MD
St. Louis, Mo.
Trustee-at-Large Dec. 31, 2015
Russell N. Van Gelder, MD, PhD
Seattle, Wash.
Chair, the Council Dec. 31, 2013
Ann A. Warn, MD, MBA
Lawton, Okla.
Vice Chair, the Council Dec. 31, 2013
George A. Williams, MD    
Royal Oak, Mich.
Trustee-at-Large Dec. 31, 2012
Charles M. Zacks, MD
Portland, Maine
Trustee-at-Large Dec. 31, 2015