Related Sites:     ISRS   |   AAOE   |   EyeSmart   |   EyeCare America   |   Academy Foundation   |   EyeWiki
Find an Eye M.D.     About     Newsroom     Help
About the Academy
2014 Committee of Secretaries

The Committee of Secretaries is directly involved in the development and management of program activities and services. This committee plays an important role in program planning, providing recommendations to the board on the relative priority of major programs within the Academy. 

*Members of the Board of Trustees.

Position Name
David W. Parke II, MD*
San Francisco, Calif.
Richard L. Abbott, MD
San Francisco, Calif.
Secretary for Global Alliances
George B. Bartley, MD
Rochester, Minn.
Editor, Ophthalmology
Cynthia A. Bradford, MD*
Oklahoma, Okla.
Senior Secretary for Advocacy
Daniel J. Briceland, MD
Sun City West, Ariz.
Secretary for State Affairs
Louis B. Cantor, MD
Indianapolis, Ind.
Senior Secretary for Clinical Education
Anne L. Coleman, MD, PhD
Los Angeles, Calif.
Secretary for Quality of Care
Tamara R. Fountain, MD
Northbrook, Ill.
Secretary for Member Services
Jeffrey S. Heier, MD
Boston, Mass.
Secretary for Online Education/eLearning
Robert F. Melendez, MD, MBA
Rio Rancho, N.M.
Editor-in-Chief, the ONE Network
Richard P. Mills, MD, MPH
Seattle, Wash.
Chief Medical Editor, EyeNet Magazine
Jeffrey A. Nerad, MD
Cincinnati, Ohio 
Secretary for Knowledge Base Development
Christopher J. Rapuano, MD
Philadelphia, Penn.
Secretary for Ophthalmic Knowledge
Michael X. Repka, MD
Baltimore, Md.
Academy Medical Director for Governmental Affairs
William L. Rich III, MD
Falls Church, Va.
Academy Medical Director of Health Policy
Philip R. Rizzuto, MD
Providence, R.I.
Secretary for Communications
Jonathan B. Rubenstein, MD*
Chicago, Ill.
Secretary for Annual Meeting
Robert E. Wiggins, MD, MHA
Asheville, N.C.
Senior Secretary for Ophthalmic Practice
George A. Williams, MD
Royal Oak, Mich.
Secretary for Federal Affairs