• About the OPHTHPAC Fund

    One of the oldest, largest and most successful political action committees in the physician community, the OPHTHPAC® fund represents the profession of ophthalmology to the U.S. Congress.

    Through the financial contributions of its members, OPHTHPAC works to elect members of Congress who demonstrate support for issues critical to ophthalmology, our practices and our patients. OPHTHPAC fights to make sure ophthalmology is part of the process in determining policies that will impact Medicare funding, physician payment levels, vision research and residency education.

    OPHTHPAC is a non-partisan political action committee. OPHTHPAC contributes to both Democrats and Republicans because legislation cannot pass without support from both political parties.

  • Contact OPHTHPAC

    20 F Street, NW
    Suite 400
    Washington, DC 20001-6701


    OPHTHPAC Committee Members

    Donald J. Cinotti, MD, Jersey City, N.J. - Chair
    Janet Betchkal, MD, Jacksonville, Fla.
    William Clifford, MD, Garden City, Kan.
    Robert Copeland, MD, Washington, D.C.
    Anna Luisa Di Lorenzo, MD, Troy, Mich.
    Sidney K Gicheru, MD, Irving, Tex.
    Michael Gilbert, MD, Bellevue, Wash.
    Gary Hirshfield, MD, New York, N.Y.
    Jeff S. Maltzman, MD, Tucson, Ariz.
    Thomas McPhee, MD, Scottsdale, Ariz.
    Lisa Nijm, MD, Springfield, Ill.
    Andrew J. Packer, MD, Hartford, Conn.
    Diana R. Shiba, MD, South Pasadena, Calif.
    Woodford S. Van Meter, MD, FACS, Lexington, Ky.
    John Wells III, MD, Columbia, S.C.