American Academy of Ophthalmology Web Site: www.aao.org
Original URL:

Contact the Academy

Headquarters
American Academy of Ophthalmology
Street Address:
655 Beach St.
San Francisco, CA 94109
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 7424
San Francisco, CA 94120-7424
Tel: 415.561.8500
Fax: 415.561.8533

Governmental Affairs Division
American Academy of Ophthalmology
Governmental Affairs Division
20 F Street, NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-6701
Tel: 202.737.6662
Fax: 202.737.7061

Academy Contacts
By Department
By Topic


Public Inquiries
We are happy to answer your questions regarding Academy activities and products or general questions regarding ophthalmology. For specific information on medical problems or conditions, consult your Eye M.D. (ophthalmologist) or family physician for assistance. General eye health information for the public and answers to commonly asked questions can be found on the Academy's EyeSmart Web site.

Need an Eye M.D.? You can search for ophthalmologists by location or subspecialty with the Academy's Find an Eye M.D. service.


Academy Contacts

By Department
E-Mail
Telephone
American Academy of Ophthalmic Executives (AAOE) aaoe@aao.org 415.561.8500
Clinical Education clinical_education@aao.org 415.561.8540
Communications comm@aao.org 415.447.0213
Customer Service customer_service@aao.org 415.561.8540
Ethics ethics@aao.org 415.561.8500
Executive Vice President's Office
415.447.0257
EyeCare America pubserv@aao.org 877.887.6327
EyeNet Magazine eyenet@aao.org 415.561.8500
Global Alliances international@aao.org 415.447.0398
Governmental Affairs politicalaffairs@aaodc.org 202.737.6662
ISRS isrs@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Meetings meetings@aao.org 415.447.0320
Media Relations media@aao.org 415.561.8534
Membership member_services@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

OMIC (Malpractice Insurance) omic@omic.com 800.562.6642
Ophthalmology Journal member_services@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Practice Management aaoe@aao.org 415.561.8500
Patient Education patientinfo@aao.org 415.561.8549
Quality of Care quality@aao.org 415.561.8540
SF AMS info@sfams.net 415.561.8523
SF Match Residency / Fellowship help@sfmatch.org 415.447.0350

back to top

By Topic
E-Mail
Telephone
Academy Express smedeiros@aao.org 415.447.0301
Address Changes member_services@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Association Management Services info@sfams.net 415.561.8531
Benchmarking benchmarking@aao.org  
Board / Committees /
Elections / Governance
board@aao.org 415.447.0285
CME Reporting and Transcripts CME@aao.org 415.561.8540
Coding and Reimbursement coding@aao.org fax:
415.561.8595
Ethics ethics@aao.org 415.561.8500
Eye M.D. Practice Builder eyemd@aao.org 415.447.0369
EyeNet Magazine Advertising cmorris@aao.org 415.447.0325
EyeNet Magazine Subscriptions member_services@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Federal Legislative Issues politicalaffairs@aaodc.org 202.737.6662
International Relations international@aao.org 415.447.0398
International Outreach intoutreach@aao.org 415.447.0281
ISRS isrs@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Language Assistance www.aao.org/international/member-resources/language.cfm
Medem info@medem.com 1.877.926.3336
Museum of Vision museum@aao.org 415.561.8502
OKAP Exam clinical_education@aao.org 415.447.0201
Ophthalmology
   Advertising ca.clark@elsevier.com 212.633.3719
   Editorial
   Office

aaojournal@jhmi.edu

 
   Subscriptions member_services@aao.org

415.561.8581
or
866.561.8558

Ophthalmology Job Center customerservice@jobcontrolcenter.com 888.491.8833
Permissions permissions@aao.org 415.447.0269
PQRI/PQRS
pqri@aao.org fax:
415.561.8595
Public Service Programs pubserv@aao.org 877.887.6327
State Legislative Issues politicalaffairs@aaodc.org 202.737.6662
Technical Support / Website webmaster@aao.org 415.561.8500
Washington Report Express politicalaffairs@aaodc.org 202.737.6662

back to top