Related Sites:     ISRS   |   AAOE   |   EyeSmart   |   EyeCare America   |   Academy Foundation   |   EyeWiki
Find an Eye M.D.     About     Newsroom     Help
Annual Meeting
Scientific Program
Opening Session

Laureate Award Presentation 2013Sunday, Oct. 19
8:30 - 10 a.m.
North, Hall B

Join your colleagues to launch AAO 2014, the Academy's 118th meeting, in conjunction with the European Society of Ophthalmology.


  • Hear from the Academy's leadership, including President Gregory L. Skuta, MD and Executive Vice-President and CEO David W. Parke II, MD.
  • Celebrate the innovators in our profession, including this year's Laureate Award winner: Jerry A. Shields, MD.
  • Attend the 2014 Jackson Memorial Lecture given by Hans E. Grossniklaus, MD.