American Academy of Ophthalmology Web Site:
Original URL:

Senior Ophthalmologist (SO) Committee

The committee is our interface with the Academy leadership. Its charge is to address the interests and needs of active and retired ophthalmologists 60 years of age and over, communicating their concerns to the Academy leadership, and supporting their relationship and involvement in Academy activities.


2014 Senior Ophthalmologist Committee
Harry A. Zink, MD - Chairman
Richard L. Abbott, MD
Susan H. Day, MD
Tamara R. Fountain, MD - Secretary for Member Services
H. Dunbar Hoskins, MD
David W. Parke, MD - Editor, Scope
Gwen K. Sterns, MD
M. Bruce Shields, MD
C.P. Wilkinson, MD