American Academy of Ophthalmology Web Site:
Original URL:

2015 Young Ophthalmologist (YO) Committee

The core purpose of the Young Ophthalmologist Committee and its three subcommittees – YO advocacy subcommittee, YO Info editorial board and YO international subcommittee is to address the educational needs of younger or new to practice ophthalmologists, communicating their concerns to the Academy leadership and supporting their membership and involvement in Academy activities. The major focus of these efforts is directed towards international and domestic members in residency, fellowship and the first five years of practice.

The 2015 YO Committee
2015 YO Committee Web

2015 YO Committee
Purnima S. Patel, MD - chair
Natasha L. Herz, MD
Janice C. Law, MD
Christopher P. O'Brien, MD, MBA, MPH
Roma Patel, MD, MBA - member in training
Jeff H. Pettey, MD
Diana R. Shiba, MD
Grace Sun, MD
Julie H. Tsai, MD
Tamara R. Fountain, MD - secretary for member services

Email the YO Committee.

2015 YO Subcommittees

YO Advocacy Subcommittee
Diana R. Shiba, MD - chair
Joseph T. Nezgoda, MD, MBA
Lindsay A. Rhodes, MD
Byron N. Wilkes, MD

YO International Subcommittee
Grace Sun, MD - chair
Michael Feilmeier, MD
Srinivas S. Iyengar, MD
Sanjay R. Kedhar, MD
Anthony P. Khawaja, MBBS
Sasapin Grace Prakalapakorn, MD
Michael D. Tibbetts, MD

YO Info
Editorial Board
Natasha L. Herz, MD - chair
Brian T. Chan-Kai, MD
James G. Chelnis, MD
Edward H. Hu, MD, PhD
Olivia Lee, MD
D. Wilkin Parke, III, MD
David E. Vollman, MD, MBA
Elizabeth Yeu, MD