Skip to main content
  • ASOPRS Editorial Board Next

    The Oculofacial Plastic Surgery Education Center

    The Academy and American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS) welcome you to the Oculofacial Plastic Surgery Education Center.

    This site represents an ongoing educational collaboration between ASOPRS and the Academy.

    The center has been formatted as a compendium of current reference outlines, to provide readily available information for the active practitioner or student of oculofacial plastic and reconstructive surgery. It is not meant to be an exhaustive reference source but to stimulate further study in each subject.

    Members of ASOPRS have produced all sections of this center, and we are grateful for the contributions of the authors and editors.

    ASOPRS Executive Committee
    Daniel P. Schaefer, MD, FACS
    Tamara R. Fountain, MD
    Mark J. Lucarelli, MD, FACS
    Robert G. Fante, MD, FACS
    Elizabeth A. Bradley, MD
    John P. Fezza, MD
    John J. Martin, MD
    Kenneth E. Morgenstern, MD, FACS, FAACS
    Jeremiah P. Tao, MD, FACS


    Edward J. Wladis, MD, FACS, Editor-in-Chief
    Dr. Wladis completed his oculofacial plastic surgery training at the University of Pennsylvania after attending Columbia University and the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. He is currently ophthalmology department chair and program director for the ASOPRS oculofacial plastic surgery fellowship at Albany Medical College in New York.

    Simeon A. Lauer, MD, Editor-in-Chief
    Dr. Lauer completed his residency in ophthalmology at Albert Einstein College of Medicine Montefiore Medical Center and his fellowship in oculoplastic surgery at Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans. He previously served as the Secretary of Education for ASOPRS.