Skip to main content
  • Join us to celebrate the Orbital Gala Special Honoree and the 2022 Artemis Award Winner

    2022 Orbital Gala Honoree: Dr. Susan Day

    We celebrate our Special Honoree, Susan H. Day, MD. During her remarkable career Dr. Day has served as president of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, the American Ophthalmological Society, the Association of University Professors in Ophthalmology, the American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus and was chair of numerous other organizations and committees. During her years in ophthalmology, Dr. Day rose to international prominence as a clinician and surgeon, an educator, administrator and a leader of our profession.

    2022 Artemis Award Winner Frank Brodie, MD

    The 2022 recipient of the Academy’s Artemis Award is Frank Brodie, MD. He was nominated by the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) for advocating and enhancing care for pediatric patients with craniofacial abnormalities. He is the co-founder of the Loving Eyes Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that delivers custom-fitted glasses for children in need.

    For questions, contact Tina McGovern at or 415.447.0386.