• ASOPRS Editorial Board Next

    The Oculofacial Plastic Surgery Education Center

    The Academy and American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS) welcome you to the Oculofacial Plastic Surgery Education Center.

    This site represents an ongoing educational collaboration between ASOPRS and the Academy.

    The center has been formatted as a compendium of current reference outlines, to provide readily available information for the active practitioner or student of oculofacial plastic and reconstructive surgery. It is not meant to be an exhaustive reference source but to stimulate further study in each subject.

    Members of ASOPRS have produced all sections of this center, and we are grateful for the contributions of the authors and editors.

    ASOPRS Executive Committee
    Tamara R. Fountain, MD
    John P. Fezza, MD
    Daniel P. Schaefer, MD, FACS
    Elizabeth A. Bradley, MD
    Julian D. Perry, MD
    Kenneth E. Morgenstern, MD
    Richard C. Allen, MD, PhD
    Gerald J. Harris, MD, FACS


    Robert G. Fante, MD, FACS, Editor-in-Chief
    Dr. Fante completed his training in oculoplastic surgery at the University of Michigan and currently serves as the Secretary of Education for ASOPRS, the president of the Colorado state ophthalmology society, and a member of the AAO MOC and OMIC committees.

    Simeon A. Lauer, MD, Editor-in-Chief
    Dr. Lauer completed his residency in ophthalmology at Albert Einstein College of Medicine Montefiore Medical Center and his fellowship in oculoplastic surgery at Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans. He previously served as the Secretary of Education for ASOPRS.