• Elections

  • Active voting fellows and members of the American Academy of Ophthalmology may participate in the annual election for officers and trustees-at-large on the Board of Trustees and for proposed amendments to the Academy’s governance documents. The election occurs each fall following the Annual Business Meeting and votes may be cast by mail or electronically. Voting members must be in good standing at the time of ballot distribution or have completed the membership enrollment process before the balloting period opens.

    Board Appointments:

    During the June 2015 Board of Trustees meeting, Lihteh Wu, MD was appointed for a three-year term as International Trustee-at-Large and will begin his term on January 1, 2016.