Skip to main content
  • The International Education Award was developed to recognize international Academy members who pursue lifelong education in ophthalmology.

    International Education Award Recipients


    To earn this award, you must meet the following criteria:

    • Maintain an international membership in the Academy;
    • Have completed all your medical training;
    • Earn 45 continuing medical education (CME) credits each year for two consecutive years from the time of the application. At least 45 credits from the total of 90 accrued for the duration of the application must be Academy-sponsored CME.

    After applying, you are responsible to record your CME credits on your online CME transcript.

    Application and Recognition

    Award recipients will receive the following:

    • A commemorative award certificate
    • Acknowledgement on the Academy's website
    • Acknowledgement on award panels at the annual meeting

    Apply for this award

    2023 International Education Award Recipients

    Lirepxi Rojas, MD (Venezuela)
    Alison Blake, MBBCH, MPH, FRCS (Ireland)
    Arup Chakrabarti, MS, MBBS (India)
    Suruchi Bhardwaj Bhui, MD (Canada)
    Andrea Delia Molinari, MD (Ecuador)
    Akira Ojima, MD, PhD (Japan)
    Meena Chakrabarti, MS, MBBS (India)