• Every year, ophthalmologists distinguish themselves and the profession by making exceptional scientific contributions toward preventing blindness and restoring sight worldwide. The Academy's Board of Trustees will recognize these extraordinary contributions with its Laureate Award, the Academy's single highest honor.

    2020 Laureate Recognition Award Recipient

    George B. Bartley, MD

    George B. Bartley, MD

    2021 Laureate Recognition Award Recipient

    Michael Trese, MD 2021 Laureate Award winner.jpg

    Michael T. Trese, MD