• The Secretariat Award is an annual award recognizing special contributions to the Academy and ophthalmology, as determined by Academy Senior Secretaries and Secretaries in their respective areas. It was created to increase opportunities for ophthalmologists to be recognized for contributions outside of the scope of the current Achievement Awards Program. Although the awards are given annually, they can be recognized for several years of service. 

    Christopher J. Rapuano, MD, senior secretary for Clinical Education; Jeffrey D. Henderer, MD, secretary for Curriculum Development; Rahul Khuana, MD, editor-in-chief, the ONE Network; Robert F. Melendez, MD, secretary for Online Education; J. Timothy Stout, MD, PhD, MBA, secretary for Lifelong Learning and Assessment; Ruth D. Williams, MD, Chief  Medical Editor, EyeNet Magazine honor:

  • Henry D. Jampel, MD, MHS, Ophthalmology Glaucoma Editor-in-Chief, honors: