Skip to main content

Starting at 12:01 a.m. PT Sunday, some products and services may be unavailable as we make website improvements. We expect to complete the work by late Sunday evening.

  • The Straatsma Award for excellence in resident education was established through the American Academy of Ophthalmology, the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology and private funds, and is given to a program director dedicated to the principles and significance of residency education.

    The presentation of the Straatsma Award takes place during the Program Director Forum of the annual meeting.

    Straatsma Award Recipients