Skip to main content
  • Truhlsen-Marmor Museum of the Eye

    Donors through May 30, 2023


    Founding Benefactors

    Stanley M. Truhlsen, MD

    Michael F. Marmor, MD


    Innovators Circle ($500,000 – $999,999)

    Alcon, Inc.

    Allergan, an AbbVie Company

    Johnson & Johnson Vision

    Catherine Clarke Rising


    Curators Circle ($100,000 - $499,999)

    American Association of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus

    American Glaucoma Society

    The American Ophthalmological Society

    American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

    Asheville Eye Associates

    Bausch + Lomb

    Carl Zeiss Meditec, Inc.

    Steve T. Charles, MD

    David F. Chang, MD and Victoria A. Chang

    Genentech, Inc.

    Glaukos Corporation

    Tony McClellan

    Norman B. Medow, MD, FACS

    Retina Research Foundation

    Michael and Rochelle Schermer

    Drs. Jerry and Carol Shields

    George and Kimberly Williams


    Collectors Circle ($25,000 - $99,999)

    American Board of Ophthalmology

    Dr. George and Lynn Bartley

    Jay M. Galst, MD

    Eugene de Juan Jr., MD

    Mary and Jim Lawrence

    David and Julie Parke

    David and Molly Pyott

    James G. Ravin, MD

    Dr. Gregory L. and Anne M. Skuta


    Patrons Circle ($10,000 - $24,999)

    Claes H. Dohlman, MD, PhD

    Drs. Guler and Zeynel Karcioglu

    Drs. Luisa Di Lorenzo and Joseph Skoney

    Stell L. Luo, MD and Sunir J. Garg, MD

    Todd Lyckberg

    Tina McGovern

    William F. Mieler, MD and Jennifer J. Kang-Mieler, PhD

    Christie L. Morse, MD

    Lynn and David Noonan

    Dr. and Mrs. Harold E. Shaw, Jr.

    Bruce and Amanda Spivey

    Harry and Kathy Zink


    Friends Circle ($1,000 - $9,999)

    Maria Mendicino Aaron, MD

    Richard L. Abbott, MD

    Jane A. Aguirre

    Chris Albanis, MD

    Arbor Centers for EyeCare

    Dr. Jack and Susie Baker

    Ray M. Balyeat, MD

    Jenny E. Benjamin

    Dr. Ravinder Dennis Bhui and Dr. Suruchi Bhui

    Dr. and Mrs. John F. Bigger

    Christopher and Patricia Blodi

    Mark S. Blumenkranz, MD

    Mr. and Mrs. Maurice and Kim Borden

    Reagan and Cindy Bradford

    Stephen M. Breaud, MD

    Daniel J. Briceland, MD

    Dr. and Mrs. Steven V.L. Brown

    Thomas W. Burns

    Constance M. Calogeris, MD

    Lou and Linda Cantor

    Dean W. Carlson, MD

    Carolina Cataract and Laser Center

    Cheryl and Keith Carter

    R.V. Paul Chan and Anne-Marie Lobo-Chan, MD

    James Chodosh, MD, MPH

    Donald J. Cinotti, MD

    Dr. Bill and Jean Clifford

    Kathryn A. Colby, MD, PhD

    Anne Louise Coleman, MD, PhD and Janet Constance Coleman-Belin

    Claude L. Cowan Jr., MD

    Susan H. Day, MD

    Jack M. Dodick, MD

    Jeffrey P. Edelstein, MD

    Eleta Eye Institute

    David Keith Emmel, MD

    Facebook Technologies, LLC

    Dale Fajardo, EdD, MBA

    Richard A. Falls, MD

    Robert G. Fante, MD, FACS

    Paul T. Finger, MD

    Dr. John and Joy Flaxel

    Tamara R. Fountain, MD

    Terri and Steve Frenkel

    Joann P. Galst, PhD

    Phyllis R. Galst

    Dr. George and Mrs. Nancy Garcia

    David B. Glasser, MD

    Ravi D. Goel, MD and Christina M. Chennat

    David D. Goodwin

    Lynn Gordon, MD, PhD and Jon Braun, MD, PhD

    Patrick Hale, MD

    Julia A. Haller, MD

    Stephen D. Haymes

    Jeff and Sanna Henderer

    Gavin and Ninetta Herbert

    The Larry L. Hillblom Foundation

    Prof. Xiuwen Hu on behalf of

    International Journal of Ophthalmology

    Drs. John Hur and Judy Kim

    Dr. Allan and Ms. Claire Jensen

    Randy and Patty Johnston

    Kenneth B. Juechter, MD

    Gilbert H. Kliman, MD

    Douglas D. Koch, MD

    Geoffrey M. Kwitko, MD, FACS

    Andreas K. Lauer, MD

    Janice C. Law, MD

    Jacqueline A. Leavitt, MD

    Paul P. Lee, MD, JD

    Andrew J. Levada, MD

    Carolyn and Paul Lichter

    Jennifer L. Lindsey, MD

    Peter and Flora Lum

    Matthew MacCumber, MD, PhD

    Jeff S. Maltzman, MD

    Jim Mazzo

    Kevin McKinney, MD, MPH

    Alice R. McPherson, MD

    Lawrence Mendenhall and Richard Horan

    Pauline T. Merrill, MD and Chris P. Foster, MD

    Aaron M. Miller, MD, MBA

    Robert G. Mobley, MD

    New York Eye & Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai

    Merilee and Stephen Obstbaum

    Timothy and Virginia Olsen

    OMIC-Ophthalmic Mutual Insurance Company

    Timothy J. Padovese

    Peter J. Panton, MD

    Will Parke, MD

    David Paton, MD

    Ron and Wendy Pelton

    Gilbert S. Perlman, MD

    Michael X. Repka, MD, MBA

    William Rich and Janet Wright

    Robert Ritch, MD

    Philip R. Rizzuto, MD, FACS

    Debra Rosencrance

    Dr. George and Miriam Rosenwasser

    Robert M. Rubenstein, MD and Marie Raftery

    Carole and Joel Schuman

    Ivan and Nora Schwab

    Dr. and Mrs. Harold E. Shaw Jr.

    Bruce Shields, MD

    Aisha Simjee, MD

    Marc A. Sirota, MD

    Gloria and Paul Sternberg

    Richard Stone, MD

    Tim and Ann Stout

    Bradley R. Straatsma, MD

    Alice Lea Tasman

    Christopher C. Teng, MD

    Thomas J. Tredici, MD

    James C. Tsai, MD, MBA

    Mark O. M. Tso, MD

    Mitul R. Vakharia, MD

    University of Chicago Department of Ophthalmology

    University of Illinois at Chicago Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

    Woodford Van Meter, MD, FACS

    Alan L. Wagner, MD, FACS

    John Waldman

    Aaron P. Weingeist, MD

    Robert E. Wiggins Jr., MD, MHA

    Pat and Alice Wilkinson

    Ruth D. Williams, MD and Stephen C. Gieser, MD, MPH

    Link Wilson

    Michelle S. Ying, MD

    Young Hee Yoon, MD