Skip to main content
  • Board of Trustees

    The policy-making body of the Academy, the Board of Trustees manages and directs its business affairs, mission and strategic goals, and allocates the resources necessary to accomplish those objectives.

    Board of Trustees and the Committee of Secretaries

    2023 Board of Trustees and the Committee of Secretaries
    Row 1: Dianna Seldomridge, MD, MBA; Mary Louise Collins, MD; Purnima Patel, MD; Alison Blake; MBBCH, Stephen McLeod, MD (CEO); Daniel Briceland, MD (President); Jane C. Edmond, MD; Bennie Jeng, MD; Anna Luisa Di Lorenzo, MD Row 2: RV Paul Chan, MD; Roy Chuck, MD, PhD; Lisa Kelly, MD, MEd; Gregory Skuta, MD; David Herman, MD; Christopher Rapuano, MD; Ravi Goel, MD; Iqbal Ahmed, MD; Aaron Miller, MD, MBA Row 3: Jim Lawrence; John Peters, MD; Russell Van Gelder, MD, PhD; Timothy Stout, MD, PhD, MBA; Andrew Schachat, MD; George Williams, MD; Robert Wiggins Jr., MD, MHA; Aaron Weingeist, MD; Michael Repka, MD Row 4: Thomas Graul, MD; Rahul Khurana, MD; Ron Pelton, MD, PhD; Not Pictured: David Glasser, MD; Prem Subramanian, MD, PhD; Ruth Williams, MD


    The Committee of Secretaries oversees Academy committees and directly develops and manages committee program activities. Secretaries advise the Board of Trustees on the relative priority of major programs within the Academy.


    Under the direction of the secretariats, committees develop and implement specific programs that address the long-range objectives of the Academy.


    The Council serves as the advisory body to the Board of Trustees and provides recommendations for Board action based on membership concerns.

    Governance Documents