• OPHTHPAC and Surgical Scope Fund Networking Event at AAO 2015

    During AAO 2015, be sure to check out this YO Lounge networking event on Saturday, Nov. 14 (Room 102; 4 to 6 p.m.), to learn about the latest state and federal advocacy efforts while networking with Academy leadership who are tackling these initiatives.

    YO Committee liaisons and moderators:

    Diana Shiba, MD
    Diana Shiba, MD

    • Los Angeles, CA
    • Member, OPHTHPAC Committee
    • Chair, YO Advocacy Subcommittee
    • Member, YO Committee

    David Vollman, MD, MBADavid Vollman, MD, MBA

    • St. Louis, Missouri
    • Surgical Scope Fund Committee, YO Representative
    • Member, YO Info Editorial Board

    Academy Advocacy Leaders include:

    Don Cinotti, MDDon Cinotti, MD

    • Jersey City, NJ
    • Chair, OPHTHPAC Committee

    Tom Graul, MDTom Graul, MD

    • Lincoln, NE
    • Chair, Surgical Scope Fund Committee

    Dan Briceland, MDDan Briceland,MD

    • Carefree, AZ
    • Senior Secretary for Advocacy

    Kurt Heitman, MDKurt Heitman, MD

    • Greenville, SC
    • Secretary for State Affairs

    Joseph Nezgoda, MD, MBA
    Joseph Nezgoda, MD, MBA

    • San Diego, CA
    • Member, YO Advocacy Subcommittee

    Lindsay Rhodes, MD
    Lindsay Rhodes, MD

    • Birmingham, AL
    • Member, YO Advocacy Subcommittee
    • 2010-2012 Advocacy Ambassador
    • Current member of the Alabama Academy of Ophthalmology Board

    Byron Wilkes, MD
    Byron Wilkes, MD

    • Little Rock, AR
    • Member, YO Advocacy Subcommittee